Representing New Zealand's Dancesport Community

About DanceSport New Zealand


The New Zealand Dancesport Association (Dancesport New Zealand) is the New Zealand member body for the World Dancesport Federation (WDSF). The WDSF is the governing body for competitive dancesport, as recognised by the International Olympic Committee. Dancesport New Zealand is also a member body of;

  • New Zealand Olympic Committee
  • Paralympics New Zealand

Dancesport New Zealand has 4 key roles in New Zealand Dancing;
Support :: Assisting athletes, coaches and adjudicators in reaching their potentials
Advocacy :: Represent and defend the rights of those involved in dancesport
Regulation :: Set and enforce regulations relating to New Zealand's international representatives and WDSF Adjudicators
Education :: Provide opportunities for further development of all sectors of dancesport in New Zealand

REGIONAL MEMBERS

Dancesport New Zealand has 5 regional member bodies, each nominates 1 or 2 delegates to the national committee. The national committee may also appoint people to specific roles such as President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer. Each member of the regional bodies is also considered to be an ordinary member of Dancesport New Zealand.


Executives

President  President
Sandra Maxfield
president@dancesport.org.nz
Vice-President Vice-President
Jenny Lamb
vice-president@dancesport.org.nz
Treasurer Treasurer
Keryn Russ
treasurer@dancesport.org.nz
Secretary Secretary
Lis Sowerbutts
secretary@dancesport.org.nz

Officers

Sports Officer Acting Sports Officer
Sandra Maxfield
sports@dancesport.org.nz
The Sports Officer is the person to contact for all issues relating to registration, representation and rules governing athletes.
Selections Officer Selections Officer
Debbie Rist
selections@dancesport.org.nz
Liason for couples wanting to represent New Zealand
Accreditation Officer Accreditation Officer
Jan Kotlowski
accreditation@dancesport.org.nz
Accreditation support

Regional Delegates


Auckland
Wanganui
Wellington
Nelson
Canterbury
Harry Raiend
email
Auckland1
William Chegwidden
email
Wanganui1
Lis Sowerbutts
email
Coming Soon
Sandra Maxfield
email
Nelson1
Jenny Lamb
email


Auckland2


Coming Soon
Jessica Meech
email
Coming Soon
Keryn Russ
email
Nelson2
Jan Kotlowski
email
Canterbury2
GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR DANCING!!